Web Hosting

इंडियन आवाज़     18 Apr 2019 10:36:58      انڈین آواز

4 Lok Sabha MPs selected for Sansad Ratna 2015 Awards


Four Lok Sabha MPs are selected for the Sansad Ratna 2015 Awards for outstanding performance in the 16th Lok Sabha till the end of the budget session. The MPs were selected through a rigorous process by a high powered Committee of Judges. Prime Point Foundation, (a Chennai based NGO) and the emagazine PreSense, have been honouring top performing Lok Sabha Members every year since 2009.

The Awards will be presented on 11th July 2015 at IIT Madras during the Seminar on ‘Politics, Democracy and Governance’.
The Committee of Judges, constituted by Prime Point Foundation , included Shri Anand Rao Adsul (Maharashtra), Shri Hansraj G Ahir (Maharashtra) and Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Rajasthan) – all Parliamentarians who were themselves toppers in the 15th Lok Sabha Sansad Ratna Awards.
They were toppers each under the category of Questions, Private Members Bills and Debates. They will also be inducted into ‘Sansad Ratna – Hall of Fame’ during the Award ceremony on 11th July 2015.
The Committee of Judges selected the MPs for this year’s award based on their performance in the House, attendance in the House and Standing Committees and utilization of MPLad funds. The selection was based on an evaluation of the data provided by PRS India an Lok Sabha Secretariat.
General Category – Sansad Ratna 2015 Awards.

Under the General category, three ‘Sansad Ratna Awards 2015’ are given to the toppers in three categories, viz. debates, private members bills and questions.

One topper among the First time MPs for the cumulative overall tally gets the ‘Sansad Navodit Ratna 2015’ Award.

P P Chaudhary (BJP MP from Rajasthan) bags two awards, one for being the topper in ‘Debates category’ and another for overall tally among the First time MPs. He participated in 176 Debates and secured a total tally of 384 points. He is also the topper among all the MPs in the Lok Sabha for overall tally.
Shri Chandu Barne Shirang (Shiv Sena MP from Maharashtra) bags an Award by topping under ‘Questions Category’ with 314 Questions to his credit with a total tally of 355 points. He secured the No 2 position among all MPs in the overall tally.
Shri Nishikant Dubey (BJP MP from Jharkhand) bags the Award for being a topper in the Private Members Bills category. He introduced 11 Private Members bills and secured an overall tally of 328 points. He secured the No 3 position among all MPs in the overall tally.
Women Category – Sansad Mahila Ratna 2015
Under the Women’s Category, ‘Sansad Mahila Ratna Award 2015’ has been bagged by Ms Supriya Sule (NCP MP from Maharashtra). She topped among women MPs securing an overall cumulative tally of 321 points. She secured the 5th position among all MPs in the Lok Sabha for overall tally, besides being No 1 among women MPs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Stage set for 2nd phase of Lok Sabha polls

  Correspondents / WEB DESK The election commission has completed all arrangements for the second phase ...

EC appoints special observer for West Bengal

AMN The Election Commission has appointed senior IAS officer Ajay V Nayak as a special observer for West Be ...

Tamil Nadu: 38 Lok Sabha, 18 Assembly constituencies go to polls in 2nd phase

  AMN / CHENNAI Thirty-eight, 38 Lok Sabha and 18 Assembly constituencies go to the polls on Thursd ...



IPL: Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Chennai Super Kings

  In IPL Cricket, Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Chennai Super Kings by six wickets in Hyderabad last night. C ...

Cricket: Karunaratne to lead Sri Lanka in World Cup

  ICC NEWS   Opener Dimuth Karunaratne has been selected Sri Lanka's ODI captain and he ...

IPL: Sunrisers Hyderabad to host Chennai Super Kings today

    In IPL Cricket, Sunrisers Hyderabad will host Chennai Super Kings this evening. The ma ...



116-year-old Japanese woman is oldest person in world

  AMN A 116-year-old Japanese woman has been honoured as the world's oldest living person by Guinness ...

Centre approves Metro Rail Project for City of Taj Mahal, Agra

6 Elevated and 7 Underground Stations along 14 KmTaj East Gate corridor 14 Stations all elevated along 15.40 ...


Priyanka Chopra is among world powerful women

AGENCIES   Bollywood actress Priyanka Chopra Jonas has joined international celebrities including Opr ...

Documentary on Menstruation stigma ‘Period’ wins Oscar

  WEB DESK A Netflix documentary Period. End of sentence, on the menstruation taboo in rural India has ...


@Powered By: Logicsart