इंडियन आवाज़     05 Dec 2023 10:16:19      انڈین آواز

Sreesanth to contest on BJP ticket from Thiruvananthapuram

Cricketer S Sreesanth’s name figures in the BJP list for upcoming Kerala Assembly elections. He will contest the election from Thiruvananthapuram seat. The BJP last night issued a list of its 51 candidates for the Assembly poll.

The BJP Central Election Committee met late last evening at the party headquarters in New Delhi and finalised the list of candidates.

Earlier, the party had released the names of 22 candidates for the Assembly polls.The 140- member State Assembly will go to polls in single phase on 16th of May.

Meanwhile, the newly formed Bharatiya Dharma Jana Sena, BDJS, a constituent of the NDA, has released a list of its 29 candidates for the Assembly elections.

The new entrant will contest the elections on 37 seats. BDJS state General Secretary Subhash Vasu will contest form Kuttanad seats while another General Secretary TV Babu will contest form Nattika constituency.

Names of remaining eight candidates will be announced shortly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Govt launches National Best Tourism Village Competition & Best Rural Homestay Competition 2024

AMN / WEB DESK Union Tourism Ministry has launched National Best Tourism Village Competition and the Nation ...

Thailand announces visa-free entry for Indian citizens

Thailand is scrapping visas for scores of Indian tourists in order to rekindle the fire in its tourism sector. ...

World Tourism Day 2023: Govt Launches ‘Travel for LiFE’ Campaign

By Vinit Wahi On the occasion of World Tourism Day 2023 today, the Ministry of Tourism (Northern Region) u ...


International forum on ‘Role of Media in Inciting Hatred and Violence’ begins in Jeddah

JEDDAH The Secretary-General of the Muslim World League Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa on Sunday hi ...

Journalists felicitated on National Press Day at Press Club of India

Journalists will have to fight together against attacks on press freedom: Siddharth Varadarajan Staff R ...


India and US to launch joint microwave remote sensing satellite (NISAR) for Earth observation

India and the US will launch the joint microwave remote sensing satellite for Earth observation in the coming ...

Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center plays crucial role in field of space: Jitendra Singh

AMN / WEB DESK Union Minister of State Jitendra Singh said that Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center( VSSC ...

@Powered By: Logicsart