Web Hosting

इंडियन आवाज़     26 May 2019 05:27:53      انڈین آواز

Congress releases lists candidates for Delhi, Haryana


Political activities have gained momentum in Delhi as only two days are left for filing of nominations for seven Lok Sabha seats in the city. Polling will be held in the national capital on the sixth phase on the 12th of next month. BJP has, so far, released the name of four candidates. Union Minister Dr Harsh Vardhan will file his nomination from his sitting seat Chandni Chowk, Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari from North East Delhi and Pravesh Verma from West Delhi today.

Putting an end to the possibility of an alliance with the Aam Aadmi Party, the Congress today declared six candidates for Delhi. Former Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit will contest from North East Delhi, Ajay Maken from New Delhi, Mahabal Mishra from West Delhi, JP Agarwal from Chandni Chowk, Arvinder Singh Lovely from East Delhi and Rajesh Lilothia from North West Delhi.

The Aam Aadmi Party has already declared the names of its candidates for all the seats.

Congress releases another list of 5 candidates for LS polls in Haryana

Congress has released another list of five candidates for Lok Sabha election in Haryana. The party has fielded senior leader and former state Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda from Sonipat and replaced Faridabad candidate Lalit Nagar with Avtar Singh Bhadana.

Nirmal Singh has been given ticket from Kurukshetra, Kuldeep Sharma from Karnal and Bhavya Bishnoi from Hisar Lok Sabha seat. The BJP has also released another list of seven candidates for the Lok Sabha elections yesterday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Major victory for NDA in Bihar

File photo Anwarul Hoda / Patna As all the results have been declared in Bihar, out of 40 seats BJP has bagg ...

Haryana fully backs Modi, gives all 10 Lok Sabha seats to BJP 

AMN / CHANDIGARH The BJP has registered major victory as it has won all 10 Lok Sabha seats in Haryana. Union ...

Punjab, a ray of hope for congress in North India

By Onkar in Singh The results of all the 13 Lok Sabha seats in Punjab have come in. Congress which has been r ...



BOXING: India bags 57 medals at India Open International tournament

GUWAHATI India bags a total of 57 medals including 12 Gold, 18 Silver and 27 Bronze at India Open Internation ...

Boxing: Mary Kom, Shiva Thapa Amit Panghal fight their way to gold

Harpal Bedi / Guwahati ix-time world champion Mary Kom was crowned the 51kg champion while Amit Panghal (52kg ...

Hockey: Indian women clinch 3-match series beating S Korea 2-1

  By Harpal Singh Bedi India survived some anxious moments before putting it across host Korea 2-1 to r ...



116-year-old Japanese woman is oldest person in world

  AMN A 116-year-old Japanese woman has been honoured as the world's oldest living person by Guinness ...

Centre approves Metro Rail Project for City of Taj Mahal, Agra

6 Elevated and 7 Underground Stations along 14 KmTaj East Gate corridor 14 Stations all elevated along 15.40 ...


66th National Film Awards to be declared after General Elections

  The 66th National Film Awards will be declared after General Elections, 2019. In a statement, Informat ...

Priyanka Chopra is among world powerful women

AGENCIES   Bollywood actress Priyanka Chopra Jonas has joined international celebrities including Opr ...



Sahitya Akademi demands Rs 500/- from children for Workshop

Andalib Akhter / New Delhi India’s premier literary body, the Sahitya Akademi, which gives huge awards, p ...

Noted Urdu writer Jamil Jalibi is no more

  Author of the seminal history of Urdu literature, editor of one and founder of another eminent literar ...

@Powered By: Logicsart