इंडियन आवाज़     03 Oct 2023 11:22:42      انڈین آواز

4 Congress MLCs join JD(U); Jitan Manjhi’s HAM joins hand with RJD



Four Congress Members of Legislative Council (MLC) resigned from the party and announced to join Nitish Kumar led Janata Dal (United) on Wednesday. Talking to the reporters in Patna, former Bihar Congress President Ashok Choudhary said, he and three other MLCs including Tanvir Akhtar, Dilip Choudhary and Ramchandra Bharti have decided to join the JD(U).

Mr. Ashok Choudhary also requested the Deputy Chairperson to accord separate status to group of four MLCs in the upper house of state Legislature.

Meanwhile, Former Bihar Chief Minister and Hindustani Awam Morcha President Jitan Ram Manjhi on Wednesday joined RJD-led Grand alliance.

Talking to reporters along with RJD leader Tejaswi Prasad Yadav in Patna, Mr. Manjhi said, he was feeling uncomfortable in the NDA after the Alliance joined hands with Nitish Kumar led JD(U) in the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


کورونا ویکسین ٹیکنالوجی تیار کرنے والوں کو طب کا نوبیل انعام

نوبیل کمیٹی نے آج اس کا اعلان کیا۔ کمیٹی نے سوشل میڈیا سائٹ پ ...

بہار سرکار نے ذات پر مبنی سروے کی تفصیلات جاری کی

پسماندہ طبقات اور انتہائی پسماندہ طبقات کی تعداد ریاست کی آب ...

لوک سبھا اسپیکر نے صفائی مہم میں حصہ لیا۔

،پارلیمنٹ کے احاطے میں صفائی مہم کا انعقاد کیا گیا۔، نئی ...


World Tourism Day 2023: Govt Launches ‘Travel for LiFE’ Campaign

By Vinit Wahi On the occasion of World Tourism Day 2023 today, the Ministry of Tourism (Northern Region) u ...

Santiniketan inscribed on UNESCO World Heritage List

AMN / WEB DESK Santiniketan, the famed place where great poet Rabindranath Tagore built Visva-Bharati over ...

Bindeshwar Pathak; India’s Toilet Crusader

Obituary Pathak stood as a beacon of hope for countless individuals across India. His pioneering efforts i ...


Delhi Police raids journalists linked to NewsClick

AGENCIES The Delhi Police Tuesday conducted raids at at least 35 locations, including houses of seven journ ...

Grand arrangement for media to cover G 20 Summit

ANDALIB AKHTER FROM G20 MEDIA CENTRE The rising power of India can be sense in the G 20 Summit as around 10 ...


Katalin Kariko and Drew Weissman win 2023 Nobel Prize in Medicine

The 2023 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine has been jointly awarded to Hungarian-American biochemist Katal ...

India’s Solar Mission Aditya L1 successfully escaped sphere of Earth’s influence: ISRO

AMN India’s Solar Mission Aditya L1 successfully escaped the sphere of Earth’s influence today by trav ...

@Powered By: Logicsart