इंडियन आवाज़     07 Dec 2023 05:49:30      انڈین آواز

Six more states to launch intra-state e-way bill


Six more States have decided to implement the e-way bill for intra-state movement of goods from 20th of this month. The States are Bihar, Haryana, Jharkhand, Tripura, Madhya Pradesh and Uttarakhand. Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi, who heads the Group of Ministers on return simplification under GST informed the media about the decision in New Delhi yesterday.

Earlier, the e-Way bill system for intra-state movement of goods was implemented for Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Kerala from 15th of this month. In Karnataka, it was implemented along with inter-state implementation on 1st of April.

E-Way Bill system for all inter-state movement of goods has already been rolled-out from 1st of this month. Mr Modi said, over 10.31 lakh e-way bills were generated on Monday, out of which 2 lakh 60 thousand bills were intrastate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Govt launches National Best Tourism Village Competition & Best Rural Homestay Competition 2024

AMN / WEB DESK Union Tourism Ministry has launched National Best Tourism Village Competition and the Nation ...

Thailand announces visa-free entry for Indian citizens

Thailand is scrapping visas for scores of Indian tourists in order to rekindle the fire in its tourism sector. ...

World Tourism Day 2023: Govt Launches ‘Travel for LiFE’ Campaign

By Vinit Wahi On the occasion of World Tourism Day 2023 today, the Ministry of Tourism (Northern Region) u ...


International forum on ‘Role of Media in Inciting Hatred and Violence’ begins in Jeddah

JEDDAH The Secretary-General of the Muslim World League Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa on Sunday hi ...

Journalists felicitated on National Press Day at Press Club of India

Journalists will have to fight together against attacks on press freedom: Siddharth Varadarajan Staff R ...


India and US to launch joint microwave remote sensing satellite (NISAR) for Earth observation

India and the US will launch the joint microwave remote sensing satellite for Earth observation in the coming ...

Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center plays crucial role in field of space: Jitendra Singh

AMN / WEB DESK Union Minister of State Jitendra Singh said that Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center( VSSC ...

@Powered By: Logicsart