इंडियन आवाज़     14 Apr 2024 07:21:56      انڈین آواز

Motorsports : X1 Racing League: Gaurav Gill and Arjun Maini to race for Delhi and Bengaluru respectively

(Last Updated On: 11/11/2019)


Thirty international and domestic racers including Mathias Lauda, Arjun Maini and Gaurav Gill were drafted by six teams for the inaugural edition of the X1 Racing League, powered by JK Tyre a much anticipated drivers draft which was held here on Monday

Son of legendary F1 driver Niki Lauda, Mathias was picked by the Delhi franchise (AD Racing) while Arjun Maini and Gaurav Gill will race for Bengaluru (Bangalore Racing Stars) and Delhi teams respectively. The league is powered by JK Tyre Motorsports.
The league which is to be held between November 30-December 1 in New Delhi at the Buddh International Circuit and December 7-8 in Chennai at the Madras Motor Race Track will have four drivers and two cars in each team.

Of the four drivers in each team there will be one international male, one international female, one India international and domestic racer. Of the two domestic racers picked in each team one will get to represent the franchise. Each race will last for 30 minutes and will have three unique team-based race formats per day.

Team Hyderabad (Blackbirds Hyderabad) were the first to pick in the draft which started off with India’s International racers in the first round, they chose Akhil Rabindra. The next to pick were Team Bengaluru who chose Arjun Maini after which Team Mumbai (Mumbai Falcons) went on to choose Arjun’s brother Khush Maini.

The others picked in the round were Krishna Mahadik by Team Ahmedabad (DG Racing), Gill by Team Delhi and Chennai team (NK Racing) auto-picked their team owner Narain Karthikeyan.

In the male international racers draft Bengaluru were the first pick and chose English racer Oliver James Webb. The other male international racers who were picked in the draft include Malaysian driver Alex Yoong by Ahmedabad, Mathias joined Delhi franchise, China’s Frankie Cheng went to the Chennai team, former F1 racer Tonio Luizzi by Hyderabad and Danish racer Mikkel Jensen by Mumbai.

As both male and female drivers would be racing against each other, it was important for each franchise to make sure they had a strong female driver as well. The first female international racer to be picked was Denmark’s Michelle Gatting by Bengaluru. While, English racers Pippa Mann and Alice Powell joined Mumbai and Chennai respectively, Switzerland’s Rahel Frey went to Ahemedabad, Denmark’s Christina Neilsen to Delhi and Polish racer Gosia Rdest to Hyderabad.

The domestic racers who will be part of the action include Arjun Balu and Yash Aradhya for Chennai, Raghul Rangaswamy and Ashwin Datta for Delhi, Chittesh Mandody and Ameya Walavalkar for Ahmedabad, Sohil Shah and Karthik Tharanisingh for Mumbai, Nayan Chatterjee and Vishnu Prasad for Bengaluru and Arjun Narendran and Anindth Reddy for Hyderabad.

“All teams are equally balanced and look strong. As all the cars are of the same make, it will be up to the drivers to show their skills and win the race for their team. We hope that the best team wins the league. We are happy with how the draft concluded and the owners are also happy with their teams. We can’t wait for racing to begin,” said co-founder of X1 Racing, Armaan Ebrahim.

“Some of our domestic Indian drivers will get a chance to rub shoulders with the best of the best. This a chance for the domestic racers who were picked in the draft to make it to the next level and prove themselves against other established International driver. I hope they come out on top,” said co-founder of X1 Racing, Aditya Patel.

The X1 Racing League follows the X1 Racing eSports Racing season 1, a digital-simulator based racing competition which is currently being held in cities across India. The eSports competition was created by X1 Racing in a bid to tap out talent from different strata of the society and also increase the fan following for motorsport in the country.

Team Hyderabad
Akhil Rabindra,Tonio Luizzi,Gosia Rdest,Arjun Narendran,Anindth Reddy

Team Bengaluru
Arjun Maini,Oliver James Webb,Michelle Gatting,Nayan Chatterjee,Vishnu Prasad

Team Mumbai
Khush Maini,Mikkel Jensen,Pippa Mann.Sohil Shah.Karthik Tharanisingh,

Team Ahmedabad

Krishna Mahadik,Alex Yoong,Rahel Frey,Chittesh Mandody,Ameya Walavalkar

Team Delhi
Gaurav Gill,Mathias Luada,Christina Neilsen,Raghul Rangaswamy,Ashwin Datta

Team Chennai
Narain Karthikeyan,Frankie Cheng,Alice Powell,Arjun Balu,Yash Aradhya


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


PATANJALI CASE: سپریم کورٹ نے بابا رام دیو کی معافی قبول کرنے سے انکار کر دیا۔

SOCIAL MEDIA نئی دہلی: سپریم کورٹ نے بدھ (10 اپریل 2024) کو ادویات کے ...

سپریم کورٹ نے گمراہ کن اشتہارات پر پتنجلی آیوروید اور بابا رام دیو کی سرزنش کی۔

AMN / WEB DESK سپریم کورٹ نے گمراہ کن اشتہارات کے معاملے میں منگل ...

سپریم کورٹ نے ایم پی سنجے سنگھ کو ضمانت دی، ای ڈی نے مخالفت نہیں کی۔- sanjay singh

نئی دہلی: عام آدمی پارٹی کے رکن پارلیمنٹ سنجے سنگھ کو دہلی ای ...


Singapore: PM urges married Singaporean couples to have babies during year of Dragon

AMN / WEB DESK Prime Minister of Singapore Lee Hsien Loong has urged married Singaporean couples to have ba ...

Himachal Pradesh receives large number of tourists for Christmas and New Year celebrations

AMN / SHIMLA All the tourist places of Himachal Pradesh are witnessing large number of tourists for the Ch ...

Indonesia offers free entry visa to Indian travelers

AMN / WEB DESK In a bid to give further boost to its tourism industry and bring a multiplier effect on the ...


 Sheyphali Sharan Takes Charge as PDG of PIB

AMN Senior Information Service Officer Sheyphali B Sharan today took over the charge of Principal Director ...

Noted Journalist Zafar Agha Passes Away

Journos shocked over his demise AMN / NEW DELHI Noted journalist and and the Editor-in-Chief Nation ...


Mata Vaishno Devi Bhawan Decorated With Imported Flowers Ahead Of Navratri Festival

AMN In Jammu, ahead of the festivl of Navratri, Katra and Mata Vaishno Devi Bhawan is decorated with import ...

Holy Relics of Lord Buddha Return to India After Exposition in Thailand

AMN The holy relics of Lord Buddha and his disciples Arahant Sariputta and Arahant Maha Moggallana has ret ...

@Powered By: Logicsart