Web Hosting

इंडियन आवाज़     19 Jun 2019 01:47:56      انڈین آواز

Voting underway for the last phase of Lok Sabha elections


Polling has begun for the seventh and last phase of Lok Sabha elections. Voting, which began at 7 AM, will end at 6 PM. Polling in this phase is taking place for 59 constituencies, spread over 7 states and one union territory.

Voting is taking place for 13 seats each in Uttar Pradesh and Punjab, nine in West Bengal, eight seats each in Bihar and Madhya Pradesh, all four constituencies of Himachal Pradesh; three in Jharkhand and the lone seat of Chandigarh.

In West Bengal voting for 9 Lok Sabha seats have begun amidst tight security this morning.

In Bihar amidst tight security arrangements polling is underway from 7 this morning in eight constituencies -Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Patliputra, Ara, Buxar, Sasaram, Karakat and Jahanabad.

Polling time in ten Naxal affected assembly segments of Patliputra, Sasaram and Karakat will be from 7 am to 4 pm. In other places, polling time will be up to 6 pm. Over one crore 52 lakh voters will decide political fortune of 157 candidates including 20 women.

In Madhya Pradesh, polling is progressing peacefully for 8 Lok Sabha seats. Polling is underway in more than 18 thousand polling booths in eight constituencies of the state Indore, Ujjain, Dhar, Ratlam, Mandsaur, Dewas, Khargone and Khandwa.

In Himachal Pradesh polling is underway for four Lokssbha seats for which 45 candidates are in the fray.

Prominent candidates in this phase include Prime Minister Narendra Modi, and union ministers – Manoj Sinha, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Harsimrat Kaur Badal and Hardeep Singh Puri.

The fate of Mahendra Nath Pandey, Kirron Kher, Sunny Deol and Ravi Kishan of BJP, Sukhbir Badal of Shiromani Akali Dal, Meira Kumar and Shatrughan Sinha of Congress and Shibu Soren of JMM will also be decided in this phase.

Elaborate arrangements have been made to ensure free, fair and peaceful polling.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Eoin Morgan hits fourth fastest World Cup 100, most sixes in an ODI

  Eoin Morgan of England hit his century in 57 balls against Afghanistan on Tuesday, breaking the record f ...

FIH Series Finals: Indian Women’s Hockey team defeat Fiji to enter semifinals

India thrashed lowly Fiji 11-0 to storm into the semifinals of the FIH Women's Series Finals hockey tournament ...



116-year-old Japanese woman is oldest person in world

  AMN A 116-year-old Japanese woman has been honoured as the world's oldest living person by Guinness ...

Centre approves Metro Rail Project for City of Taj Mahal, Agra

6 Elevated and 7 Underground Stations along 14 KmTaj East Gate corridor 14 Stations all elevated along 15.40 ...


Bollywood expresses grief over death of Girish Karnad

AMN / MUMBAI Celebrated filmmaker Shyam Benegal, who directed Karnad in critically-acclaimed films "Manthan ...

Girish Karnad is no more

WEB DESK / Bengaluru Renowned actor, dramatist and Jnanpith awardee Girish Karnad passed away in Bengaluru to ...



Noted English writer Amitav Ghosh conferred Jnanpith award

    AMN Renowned English writer Amitav Ghosh was conferred the 54th Jnanpith award for the ...

Sahitya Akademi demands Rs 500/- from children for Workshop

Andalib Akhter / New Delhi India’s premier literary body, the Sahitya Akademi, which gives huge awards, p ...

@Powered By: Logicsart