इंडियन आवाज़     20 Aug 2017 03:21:56      انڈین آواز

BJP gets two-third majority in UP, Uttarakhand


bjp-rally NEWGoing much beyond all exit polls and breaking all previous records, Bharatiya Janata Party BJP today secured two-third majority in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand. Congress has got absolute majority in Punjab.

Manipur seems to be heading for hung assemblies with the close fight between BJP and Congress. Aam Admi party makes a dent in Punjab polls but fails to open account in Goa.

In Uttar Pradesh, BJP has won 312 seats and is leading in 1 seats. Its allies Apana Dal has won 9 seats while Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party has won 3 seats. Samajwadi Party has won 47 seats. Its ally Congress has bagged 7 seats.

BSP has taken 17 seats and leading in one, RLD got one seat and Independents 3. Senior BJP leaders who won the elections include Sangit Som, former MP Vidya Sagar Sonkar, Partys national spokesperson Siddharth Nath Singh, Garima Singh, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Swami Prasad Maurya, BJP`s State women wing president Swati Singh, son of union Minister Rajnath Singh, Pankaj Singh. Our correspondent reports that BJP`s former State Unit President several time MLA Dr. Laxmikant Vajpayee and Salil Vishnoi have lost the elections from Meerut and Arya Nagar seats respectively.

Other losers include state Assembly speaker and SP candidate Mata Prasad Pandey, BSP candidate and strong man Mukhtar Ansari, his son Abbas Ansari and his brother Sibgatulla Anssari, senior Congress leader Anugrah Narayan Singh and RLD leader Kartar Singh Bhadana.

All the results have come in from Uttarakhand. BJP has bagged 57 seats in the 70-member Uttarakhand Assembly. Congress has won 11 seats and Independents has bagged two. The Prominent losers include state Chief Minister Harish Rawat who lost both the seats.

Uttrar Pradesh chief minister Akhilesh Yadav resigned following worst debacle of his party in the assembly polls

In Manipur, ruling Congress and BJP are neck and neck race. Congress has won 24 seats and leading in 4, BJP has also won 20 and leading in 1, NPF has won 4 and others have won 5. Independent has won one seat.

The prominent winners include State Chief Minister and Congress candidate Okram Ibobi Singh. Human rights activist Irom Sharmila, who had contested against the Chief Minister, finished fourth securing only 90 votes.

Uttrakhand Chief Minister Harish Rawat resigned today after congress party’s debacle in state assembly elections. He visited Rajbhawan this afternoon in Dehradun and handed over his resignation to Governor K.K.Paul.

The Governor has accepted his resignation and requested him to continue as caretaker Chief Minister till the new Chief Minister takes oath.

Leave a Reply

You have to agree to the comment policy.



कलिंग-उत्कल रेल हादसा: 50 यात्रियों की मौत का अंदेशा

AMN / मुजफ्फरनगर सिस्टम और रेलवे की घोर लाप ...

यू पी में बड़ा ट्रेन हादसा 20 के मरने की खबर , कई घायल

WEB DESK / AMN उत्तर प्रदेश के मुजफ्फरनगर में बड़ ...

कार्ति चिदंबरम को सुप्रीम कोर्ट ने दिए कड़े निर्देश

पूर्व वित्त मंत्री और कांग्रेसी नेता पी च ...

जेडी-यू NDA एनडीए में होगा शामिल

सभी की निगाहें  aaj  पटना में होने वाली जेडी ...



Ghosh-Sathiyan set up clash with top seeds in final of Bulgaria Open

The Indian pair of Soumyajit Ghosh and G Sathiyan has entered the men's doubles final of the Seamaster 2017 IT ...

Sports Ministry drops para-sports coach Satyanarayana from Dronacharya awardees list

The Sports Ministry has dropped para-sports coach Satyanarayana from the list of this year's Dronacharya award ...



August 2017
« Jul    


Mallya case: India gives fresh set of documents to UK

AMN India has given a fresh set of papers to the UK in the extradition case of businessman Vijay Mallya. Ex ...

@Powered By: Logicsart