इंडियन आवाज़     29 Jan 2022 03:59:17      انڈین آواز

Punjab: Congress announces 86 candidates for assembly elections

CM Channi, Navjot Sidhu, Bajwa are among in first list of 86 Congress candidates



Congress party today announced a list of 86 candidates for the fothcoming elections. Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi, state unit president Navjot Singh Sidhu and Rajya Sabha MP Partap Singh Bajwa have been included in the first list

The CM will defend his current segment Chamkaur Sahib and has been named only from one seat yet, amid talks that he could be asked to contest from Doaba also for larger electoral impact.

State unit chief Navjot Sidhu will contest from his current segment of Amritsar East and Bajwa will be the candidate from Qadian assembly constituency of Gurdaspur Lok Sabha segment.

Partap Bajwa’s brother Fateh Jung, the sitting MLA from Qadian, defected to the BJP after the Congress decided to field Partap Bajwa from Qadian.

Deputy Chief Minister Om Prakash Soni will contest from Amritsar Central, his current seat.

Among the candidates fielded today are Sandeep Jakhar, the nephew of Congress Punjab campaign chief Sunil Jakhar, from Abohar; Mohit Mohindra, the son of minister Brahm Mohindra from Patiala Rural, Malavika Sood, the sister of actor Sonu Sood from Moga and singer Sidhu Moosewala from Mansa.

The Congress has retained sitting MLA Gurpreet Singh GP from Bassi Pathana, which CM Channi was seeking for his younger brother Manohar Singh.

In the first list of 86 candidates the Congress has stuck to the one ticket one family rule.

Other ministers in the list are Bharat BHushan Ashu from Ludhiana west, Aruna Chaudhury from Dina Nagar reserved segment, Tript Rajinder Bajwa From Fatehgarh Churian, deputy CM Sukhjinder Randhawa from Dera Baba Nanak, Rana Gurjeet Singh from Kapurthala, Pargat Singh from Jalandhar Cant, Manpreet Badal from Bathinda, Sangat Singh Gilzian from Urmar, Gurkirat Kotli from Khanna, former minister Balbir Sidhu from SAS Nagar, Punjab Congress working chief Kuljit Nagra from Fatehgarh Saheb.

Punjab Youth Congress leader Amarpreet Lally is the party candidate from Garhshankar with the CM seeking the seat for Nimisha Mehta.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Manpreet Singh to lead 20-member Indian for FIH Pro League matches in South Africa

Harpal Singh Bedi New Delhi, 27 January : Versatile mid fielder Manpreet Singh will lead 20-member Indian H ...

UP Polls: SP releases list of 56 candidates; BSP releases list of 53 candidates

AMN The Samajwadi Party has released a list of 56 candidates for the Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh to ...

Two-time Olympian and Gold medal winner Charanjit Singh is no more

Harpal Singh Bedi New Delhi, 27 January : Charanjit Singh who led India to a historic Gold Medal in 19 ...


ہندوستان میں کورونا کے دوران غریبوں کی تعداد دو گنی لیکن 40ارب پتیوں کا اضافہ

جاوید اخترعالمی ادارے آکسفیم کی رپورٹ کے مطابق کورونا وائرس ...

بھارت مخالف فرضی خبریں پھیلانے پر 35 یوٹیوب چینل، 2 ویب سائٹ بلاک

پاکستان کی مالی اعانت سے چلنے والی فرضی خبروں کے نیٹ ورک بلاک ...

نسلی امتیاز کے خلاف طاقتور آواز، ڈیسمنڈ ٹوٹو کا انتقال

جنوبی افريقہ کا ’اخلاقی پیمانہ‘ قرار دیے جانے والے نوبل انع ...


National Tourism Day being celebrated

Tourism AMN National Tourism Day is being celebrated today. The day is observed on the 25th of January e ...

Tourists thrilled as Shimla gets mild snowfall

Shimla Himachal Pradesh capital and one of the favourite tourists destination Shimla on Saturday received a ...

@Powered By: Logicsart