इंडियन आवाज़     07 Dec 2023 05:43:52      انڈین آواز

President of India presents Padma Awards


The President of India, Pranab Mukherjee presented Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri awards today at a Civil Investiture Ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Scientist and former DG of DRDO V K Aatre, Superstar Rajnikant, classical singer Girija Devi, journalist and film maker Ramoji Rao, Oncologist Dr. V Shanta were honoured with Padma Vibhushan. Singer Udit Narayan, former US diplomat Robert Blackwill, Chinmaya Mission Chief Swami Tejomayananda, Theater personality Heisnam Kanhailal, tennis player Sania Mirza were among those honoured with the Padma Bhushan.

The President, Shri Pranab Mukherjee presenting the Padma Bhushan Award to Sania Mirza, at a Civil Investiture Ceremony, at Rashtrapati Bhavan, in New Delhi on April 12, 2016.

Actor Priyanka Chopra, Sports commentator Sushil Doshi, writer Dhirendra Nath Bezbaruah, environment preserver Simon Oraon, Lawyer Ujjwal Nikam, Textile Designer Sribhas Supakar were among others who received the Padmashree.

Click Here for List of Awardees:

Vice-President Hamid Ansari, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh and several Union Ministers were present on the occasion. Earlier in March, 56 eminent personalities were honoured with the Padma awards at Rashtrapati Bhavan. The government had announced Padma awards, one of the highest civilian awards in the country, for 112 eminent persons on the eve of Republic Day.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Govt launches National Best Tourism Village Competition & Best Rural Homestay Competition 2024

AMN / WEB DESK Union Tourism Ministry has launched National Best Tourism Village Competition and the Nation ...

Thailand announces visa-free entry for Indian citizens

Thailand is scrapping visas for scores of Indian tourists in order to rekindle the fire in its tourism sector. ...

World Tourism Day 2023: Govt Launches ‘Travel for LiFE’ Campaign

By Vinit Wahi On the occasion of World Tourism Day 2023 today, the Ministry of Tourism (Northern Region) u ...


International forum on ‘Role of Media in Inciting Hatred and Violence’ begins in Jeddah

JEDDAH The Secretary-General of the Muslim World League Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa on Sunday hi ...

Journalists felicitated on National Press Day at Press Club of India

Journalists will have to fight together against attacks on press freedom: Siddharth Varadarajan Staff R ...


India and US to launch joint microwave remote sensing satellite (NISAR) for Earth observation

India and the US will launch the joint microwave remote sensing satellite for Earth observation in the coming ...

Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center plays crucial role in field of space: Jitendra Singh

AMN / WEB DESK Union Minister of State Jitendra Singh said that Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center( VSSC ...

@Powered By: Logicsart