इंडियन आवाज़     14 Apr 2024 12:32:36      انڈین آواز

Motorsports; Vishnu, Raghul showdown in LGB 4

(Last Updated On: 02/12/2019)

Tanay, Muzammil to battle it out in Gixxer Cup

Harpal Singh Bedi / Greater Noida

With the LGB Formula 4 and the JK Tyre Suzuki Gixxer Cup poised for a showdown in the JK Tyre Festival of Speed the stage is set for a spectacular day of races at the Buddh International Circuit,

Chennai’s Vishnu Prasad and Raghul Rangasamy, close friends and arch-rivals in the LGB-4, were tied on 73 points after Saturday’s two races and have one last race to battle it out for the coveted title in the JK Tyre FMSCI National racing Championship on Sunday.

The Gixxer Cup too went topsy-turvy with championship leader Tanay Gaikwad suffering an unexpected DNF on Saturday. The Pune lad (54 points) has now slipped to the second position, with Syed Muzammil Ali jumping into the lead.

Bengaluru’s Muzammil collected 10 points on Saturday, comfortably winning the race to move to 56 points. This one too comes to the final race on Sunday, with the winner likely to walk away with the coveted trophy.

BRS Racing Bengaluru began the X1 Racing competition on a dominant note, winning the day’s two races. The pair of Arjun Maini (Indian International Racer) and Oliver Webb (International Racer, Male) proved to be unbeatable while their teammates, Nayan Chatterjee (Indian Domestic Racer) and Michelle Gatting (International Racer, Female), finished fourth and third in the two races.

Mumbai Falcons were the other formidable team, cruising to the third position thanks to Karthik Tharani and Mikkel Jensen in Race 1 and the second position, with Kush Maini and Pippa Mann, starring in Race 2.

In the JK Tyre Super Bike 1000cc, Bhumik Lalwani and Dilip Lalwani of Mount Abu clinched the honours, taking the first two places. Simranjeet Singh of Delhi took the third place to set the stage for another close finish.

The BIC is expected to be packed to the hilt on Sunday as the much-awaited big day in the JKFOS arrives. A special entertainment package has been lined up, with world-class stunts and live DJ music promising to thrill the packed house. Punjabi pop star Daler Mehndi will be the main attraction, belting out his mega hits.

Provisional Results:

JK LGB Formula 4:

Race 1: Diljith TS (13:31.101); 2. Raghul Rangaswamy (13:31.298); 3. Ashwin Datta (13:31.349)

Race 2: 1. Ashwin Datta (19:37.578); 2. Diljith (19:38.649); 3. Raghul Rangasamy (19:38.775)

JK Tyre Suzuki Gixxer Cup: 1. Syed Muzammil Ali (23:30.905); 2. Sanjeev Mhatre (23:37.455); 3. Amul Angadi (23:40.296)

JK Tyre Superbike Cup 1000CC:

  1. Bhumik Lalwani (15:40.361); 2. Dilip Lalwani (15:49.420); 3. Simranjeet Singh (15:55.262)

X1 Racing:

Race 1

  1. BRS Racing Bangalore (32:34.633)
  2. DG Racing Ahmedabad (32:45.545)
  3. Mumbai Falcons (32:55.046)

Race 2

  1. BRS racing Bangalore (32:51.044)
  2. Mumbai Falcons- 32:58.124
  3. BRS Racing Bangalore- 32:59.273

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


PATANJALI CASE: سپریم کورٹ نے بابا رام دیو کی معافی قبول کرنے سے انکار کر دیا۔

SOCIAL MEDIA نئی دہلی: سپریم کورٹ نے بدھ (10 اپریل 2024) کو ادویات کے ...

سپریم کورٹ نے گمراہ کن اشتہارات پر پتنجلی آیوروید اور بابا رام دیو کی سرزنش کی۔

AMN / WEB DESK سپریم کورٹ نے گمراہ کن اشتہارات کے معاملے میں منگل ...

سپریم کورٹ نے ایم پی سنجے سنگھ کو ضمانت دی، ای ڈی نے مخالفت نہیں کی۔- sanjay singh

نئی دہلی: عام آدمی پارٹی کے رکن پارلیمنٹ سنجے سنگھ کو دہلی ای ...


Singapore: PM urges married Singaporean couples to have babies during year of Dragon

AMN / WEB DESK Prime Minister of Singapore Lee Hsien Loong has urged married Singaporean couples to have ba ...

Himachal Pradesh receives large number of tourists for Christmas and New Year celebrations

AMN / SHIMLA All the tourist places of Himachal Pradesh are witnessing large number of tourists for the Ch ...

Indonesia offers free entry visa to Indian travelers

AMN / WEB DESK In a bid to give further boost to its tourism industry and bring a multiplier effect on the ...


 Sheyphali Sharan Takes Charge as PDG of PIB

AMN Senior Information Service Officer Sheyphali B Sharan today took over the charge of Principal Director ...

Noted Journalist Zafar Agha Passes Away

Journos shocked over his demise AMN / NEW DELHI Noted journalist and and the Editor-in-Chief Nation ...


Mata Vaishno Devi Bhawan Decorated With Imported Flowers Ahead Of Navratri Festival

AMN In Jammu, ahead of the festivl of Navratri, Katra and Mata Vaishno Devi Bhawan is decorated with import ...

Holy Relics of Lord Buddha Return to India After Exposition in Thailand

AMN The holy relics of Lord Buddha and his disciples Arahant Sariputta and Arahant Maha Moggallana has ret ...

@Powered By: Logicsart