इंडियन आवाज़     13 Apr 2024 11:42:45      انڈین آواز

Six Congress MLAs who cross-voted in Rajya Sabha poll disqualified from Himachal Assembly

(Last Updated On: 29/02/2024)


Himachal Pradesh Assembly Speaker Kuldeep Singh Pathania today disqualified six Congress MLAs, who cross-voted in recently held Rajya Sabha elections.   

They have been found guilty of violating the party whip during the budget session. Chief Whip and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Harsh Vardhan Chauhan had complained about the conduct of these MLAs to the Speaker and the Speaker had reserved his decision yesterday after listening to both sides.

The MLAs declared disqualified are Rajendra Rana from Sujanpur, Sudhir Sharma from Dharamshala, Devendra Bhutto from Kutlaihar, Inder Dutt Lakhanpal from Badsar, Ravi Thakur from Lahaul-Spiti and Chaitanya Sharma from Gagret. It is noteworthy that during the Rajya Sabha elections, all these Congress MLAs did not vote for the party candidate Abhishek Manu Singhvi and voted for BJP candidate Harsh Mahajan, due to which Singhvi lost the Rajya Sabha elections. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


PATANJALI CASE: سپریم کورٹ نے بابا رام دیو کی معافی قبول کرنے سے انکار کر دیا۔

SOCIAL MEDIA نئی دہلی: سپریم کورٹ نے بدھ (10 اپریل 2024) کو ادویات کے ...

سپریم کورٹ نے گمراہ کن اشتہارات پر پتنجلی آیوروید اور بابا رام دیو کی سرزنش کی۔

AMN / WEB DESK سپریم کورٹ نے گمراہ کن اشتہارات کے معاملے میں منگل ...

سپریم کورٹ نے ایم پی سنجے سنگھ کو ضمانت دی، ای ڈی نے مخالفت نہیں کی۔- sanjay singh

نئی دہلی: عام آدمی پارٹی کے رکن پارلیمنٹ سنجے سنگھ کو دہلی ای ...


Singapore: PM urges married Singaporean couples to have babies during year of Dragon

AMN / WEB DESK Prime Minister of Singapore Lee Hsien Loong has urged married Singaporean couples to have ba ...

Himachal Pradesh receives large number of tourists for Christmas and New Year celebrations

AMN / SHIMLA All the tourist places of Himachal Pradesh are witnessing large number of tourists for the Ch ...

Indonesia offers free entry visa to Indian travelers

AMN / WEB DESK In a bid to give further boost to its tourism industry and bring a multiplier effect on the ...


 Sheyphali Sharan Takes Charge as PDG of PIB

AMN Senior Information Service Officer Sheyphali B Sharan today took over the charge of Principal Director ...

Noted Journalist Zafar Agha Passes Away

Journos shocked over his demise AMN / NEW DELHI Noted journalist and and the Editor-in-Chief Nation ...


Mata Vaishno Devi Bhawan Decorated With Imported Flowers Ahead Of Navratri Festival

AMN In Jammu, ahead of the festivl of Navratri, Katra and Mata Vaishno Devi Bhawan is decorated with import ...

Holy Relics of Lord Buddha Return to India After Exposition in Thailand

AMN The holy relics of Lord Buddha and his disciples Arahant Sariputta and Arahant Maha Moggallana has ret ...

@Powered By: Logicsart