इंडियन आवाज़     17 Apr 2024 02:36:27      انڈین آواز

President gives away National Film awards

(Last Updated On: 04/05/2015)


Fil AwardPresident Pranab Mukherjee presented the 62nd National Film Awards at a glittering function function in New Delhi Sunday evening.

Actress Kangna Ranaut has been awarded with the best actress for her Hindi film Queen while Actor Vijay Kumar B got the best actor award for his Kannada film Nanu Avanalla Avalu.

Veteran film actor Shashi Kapoor, who was selected for prestigious Dada Saheb Phalke award for his outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian Cinema, could not attend the function due to health reasons. He will be given the award later.

The Best feature film award was bagged by the Marathi film Court, while the award for best popular film for providing wholesome entertainment was given to Hindi film Mary Kom. Srijit Mukherji received best director award for his Bengali film Chotushkone. Best Children’s film award was jointly bagged by Tamil Film Kaakkaa Muttai and Marathi film Elizabeth Ekadashi.

A total of 21 awards were given in the non-feature film category and 45 in feature film category.

Speaking on the occasion, President Pranab Mukherjee urged the film fraternity to look beyond the market and work for nurturing human value and country’s civilizations. He said the Indian movies not only showcase the multi-cultural diversity of country, but is also a tribute to nation’s linguistic richness. He asked the film personalities to provide value-based entertainment to the society. Mr. Mukherjee said the government is taking several steps to promote film production in the country. He said that a National Centre of Excellence in Animation and Visual effects and film facilitation unit will be set up for this purpose.

On the occasion, Information and Broadcasting Minister Arun Jaitley congratulated the awardees and complemented jury members for their contribution in selecting best talents in Indian cinema. He said, government is committed for overall growth of Indian cinema.

Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, I&B Secretary Bimal Julka and other eminent personalities were also present on the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


یونین پبلک سروس کمیشن نے سول سروسز امتحان 2023 کے حتمی نتائج کا اعلان کیا

،لکھنؤ کے آدتیہ سریواستو ٹاپر رہے۔ سول سروسز امتحان ...

اس انتخابی موسم میں مایاوتی، اویسی ووٹروں کے نشانے پر

ویسے تو دیکھنے میں اویسی بی جے پی اور اس کی اعلیٰ قیادت بشمول ...


Singapore: PM urges married Singaporean couples to have babies during year of Dragon

AMN / WEB DESK Prime Minister of Singapore Lee Hsien Loong has urged married Singaporean couples to have ba ...

Himachal Pradesh receives large number of tourists for Christmas and New Year celebrations

AMN / SHIMLA All the tourist places of Himachal Pradesh are witnessing large number of tourists for the Ch ...

Indonesia offers free entry visa to Indian travelers

AMN / WEB DESK In a bid to give further boost to its tourism industry and bring a multiplier effect on the ...


 Sheyphali Sharan Takes Charge as PDG of PIB

AMN Senior Information Service Officer Sheyphali B Sharan today took over the charge of Principal Director ...

Noted Journalist Zafar Agha Passes Away

Journos shocked over his demise AMN / NEW DELHI Noted journalist and and the Editor-in-Chief Nation ...


Mata Vaishno Devi Bhawan Decorated With Imported Flowers Ahead Of Navratri Festival

AMN In Jammu, ahead of the festivl of Navratri, Katra and Mata Vaishno Devi Bhawan is decorated with import ...

Holy Relics of Lord Buddha Return to India After Exposition in Thailand

AMN The holy relics of Lord Buddha and his disciples Arahant Sariputta and Arahant Maha Moggallana has ret ...

@Powered By: Logicsart