इंडियन आवाज़     13 Apr 2024 05:23:08      انڈین آواز

Grand Victory for Grand Alliance in Bihar

(Last Updated On: 08/11/2015)

Bihar rejects hate politics of  BJP and Owaisi’s Majalis 

Andalib Akhter / AMN /

File picture of Nitish Kumar and Lalu Prasad YadavThe Grand Alliance of RJD, JDU and Congress has registered a Grand Victory in Bihar by securing 178 seats in the 243-member legislative assembly, marching well ahead of the two-third mark of 162. RJD bagged 80 seats out of 101 it fought, JDU 71 out of 101 and Congress 27 out of 41.

NDA has secured 58 seats of which BJP has got 53 seats. LJP and RLSP have bagged two seats each while HAM has got one seat. Others have won seven seats.

People of Bihar have rejected the hate politics of both Narendra Modi’s BJP and Assaduddin Owaisi ‘s majlis Itehadul Muslemin. The Voters in state have proved that elections could be won without communal violence. Despite all provocation people of Bihar maintained peace in the larger interest of national unity. Voters have shown a new path to the national politics which has changed after emergence of PM narendra Modi in national politics.

Bihar Assembly Speaker and senior JDU leader, Uday Narayan Chaudhary lost election from Imamganj constituency. He was defeated by former chief minister and president of Hindustani Awam Morcha Jitan Ram Manjhi.

State RJD president and former minister Ramchandra Purve lost from Parihar seat. He was defeated by BJP candidate Gayatri Devi. Hindustani Awam Morcha state president and veteran leader Shakuni Chaudhary has lost from Tarapur seat.

Veteran JDU leader and transport minister Ramai Ram lost from Bochaha seat. He was defeated by Independent candidate Baby Kumari.

Bihar resultsFormer state congress president Sadanand Singh won from Kahalgaon. Former RJD state president Abdul Bari Siddiqui won from Alinagar assembly constituency in Darbhanga, defeating his nearest rival Mishri Lal Yadav of the BJP by 13,460 votes.

M.L. Choudhary of JDU has won in Tarapur constituency. He defeated his nearest rival Shakuni Choudhary of HAMS by a margin of 11946 votes.

RJD President Lalu Prasad’s two sons Tej Pratap and Tejashvi Yadav have won their seats from Mahua and Raghopur assembly constituenies.

Sitting JDU MLA Anant Kumar Singh contesting as an Independent has won in Mokama constituency in Patna district. He defeated his nearest JDU candidate Neeraj Kumar by a margin of 18348 votes.

Madan Mohan Tiwari of Congress has won in Bettiah of Paschim Champaran district. He defeated his nearest rival sitting BJP MLA Renu Devi by a margin of 2261 votes.

The State Cabinet Minister of the JDU Bijendra Prasad Yadav has won the Supaul constituency. He defeated his nearest BJP candidate Kishor Kumar by a margin of 37397 votes.

Shyam Rajak, State Cabinet Minister of JDU has won the Phulwari (SC) reserved constituency of Patna district. He defeated his nearest HAMS rival Rajeshwar Manjhi by a margin of 45581 votes.

In Nalanda constituency State Cabinet Minister, Shrawan Kumar of JDU retained his seat defeating his nearest rival Kaushlendra Kumar of the BJP by a margin of 3377 votes.

Among other prominent winners are senior BJP and outgoing opposition leader in Bihar legislative assembly Nand Kishore Yadav who succeeded to retain his seat from Patna Sahib constituency. State food minister Shyam Rajak has also retained his seat from Phulwari constituency in Patna.

Former union petroleum secretary and BJP candidate RS Pandey has won Bagaha seat in West Champaran. Senior JDU minister Vijay Kumar Chaudhary has retained his Sarairanjan seat.

Among other prominent losers are son of former chief minister Jagannath Mishra and BJP candidate Nitish Mishra who lost from Jhanjharpur. Former MP and Hindustani Awam Morcha candidate Lovely Anand was defeated by JDU’s Sarfuddin in Sheohar assembly constituency. Bihar minister Manoj Kumar Singh lost from Kurhni and Damodar Raut from Jhajha seat.

Senior BJP MP Ashwini Chaubey’s son Arjit Shashswat lost from Bhagalpur assembly segment while former union minister CP Thakur’s son Vivek Thakur lost from Brahampur assembly constituency. Former BJP state president Gopal Narayan Singh lost from Nabinagar assembly constituency. Former cabinet minister and BJP leader Satydeo Narayan Arya also lost from Rajgir seat. Hindustani Awam Morcha leader and former minister Shahid Ali Khan lost from Sursand seat in Sitamarhi.

State President of AIMIM Akhtarul Iman also lost from Kochadhaman in Kishangang. BJP National Vice President Renu Devi has lost election from Bettiah seat. Former Minister, Rama Dhar Singh of BJP has lost from Aurangabad. Former Chief Minister, Jiten Ram Manjhi’s son Santosh Kumar Suman lost from Kutumba.

Party Lead Won Tot
BJP+ 2 56 58
JDU+ 178 178
Others 0 7 7

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


PATANJALI CASE: سپریم کورٹ نے بابا رام دیو کی معافی قبول کرنے سے انکار کر دیا۔

SOCIAL MEDIA نئی دہلی: سپریم کورٹ نے بدھ (10 اپریل 2024) کو ادویات کے ...

سپریم کورٹ نے گمراہ کن اشتہارات پر پتنجلی آیوروید اور بابا رام دیو کی سرزنش کی۔

AMN / WEB DESK سپریم کورٹ نے گمراہ کن اشتہارات کے معاملے میں منگل ...

سپریم کورٹ نے ایم پی سنجے سنگھ کو ضمانت دی، ای ڈی نے مخالفت نہیں کی۔- sanjay singh

نئی دہلی: عام آدمی پارٹی کے رکن پارلیمنٹ سنجے سنگھ کو دہلی ای ...


Singapore: PM urges married Singaporean couples to have babies during year of Dragon

AMN / WEB DESK Prime Minister of Singapore Lee Hsien Loong has urged married Singaporean couples to have ba ...

Himachal Pradesh receives large number of tourists for Christmas and New Year celebrations

AMN / SHIMLA All the tourist places of Himachal Pradesh are witnessing large number of tourists for the Ch ...

Indonesia offers free entry visa to Indian travelers

AMN / WEB DESK In a bid to give further boost to its tourism industry and bring a multiplier effect on the ...


 Sheyphali Sharan Takes Charge as PDG of PIB

AMN Senior Information Service Officer Sheyphali B Sharan today took over the charge of Principal Director ...

Noted Journalist Zafar Agha Passes Away

Journos shocked over his demise AMN / NEW DELHI Noted journalist and and the Editor-in-Chief Nation ...


Mata Vaishno Devi Bhawan Decorated With Imported Flowers Ahead Of Navratri Festival

AMN In Jammu, ahead of the festivl of Navratri, Katra and Mata Vaishno Devi Bhawan is decorated with import ...

Holy Relics of Lord Buddha Return to India After Exposition in Thailand

AMN The holy relics of Lord Buddha and his disciples Arahant Sariputta and Arahant Maha Moggallana has ret ...

@Powered By: Logicsart