The Samajwadi Party has released a list of 56 candidates for the Assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh today. The party has fielded Dara Singh Chauhan from Ghosi seat in Mau district, Ramachal Rajbhar from Akbarpur in Ambedkarnagar, Lalji Verma from Katehari in Ambedkarnagar, Ram Govind Chaudhary from Bansdeeh in Ballia and Vinay Tiwari from Chillupar in Gorakhpur district.

Bahujan Samaj Party has also released a list of 53 candidates for the third Phase of polling in the State. The party has also released a revised list of six candidates for the second Phase of the elections. The party has fielded Mohd. Rizwan from Moradabad seat, Brihmanand Sharma from Bareilly, Shalini Singh from Faridpur and Yousuf Khan from Nawabganj in Bareilly district.

Apna Dal (Sonelal) has announced its three candidates. The party has fielded Saroj Kuril from Ghatampur seat in Kanpur district, Dr Surabhi from Kaimganj in Farrukhabad and Ram Nivas Verma from Nanpara seat