इंडियन आवाज़     27 May 2018 06:44:28      انڈین آواز


yogi as cm


Yogi Adityanath today took oath as the new chief minister of Uttar Pradesh amid glaxy of leaders including prime minister Narendra Modi, BJP chief Amit Shah, Akhilesh Yadav, Mulayam Singh Yadav

Yesterday Newly elected Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLAs in Uttar Pradesh elected Gorakhpur MP Yogi Adiyanath as their legislature party leader at a meeting in Lucknow.

Governor Ram Naik administered the oath to the Chief Ministers and his council of ministers at Kanshiram Smriti Upvan in Lucknow.

Swami Prasad Maurya, Surya Pratap Shahi and Suresh Khanna take oath as cabinet ministers in UP govt
Satish Mahana, Rajesh Agarwal and Rita Bahuguna Joshi take oath as cabinet ministers in Uttar Pradesh government.

Besides the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Ministers, 22 cabinet ministers, nine ministers of state with independent charge and 13 ministers of states were also administered the oath.

Prominent among the ministers includes, Rita Bahuguna Joshi, Swami Prasad Maurya, Siddharth Nath Singh, Srikant Sharma, two cricketers-turned politicians – Chetan Chauhan and Mohsin Raza.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah, senior party leaders L.K. Advani, Murli Manohar Joshi, Union Minister M. Venkaiah Naidu, Samjwadi Party leader Mulayam Singh Yadav, outgoing Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav and chief ministers of several states attended the ceremony.


Prime Minister Narendra Modi has extended his congratulations to Yogi Adityanath, Keshav Prasad Maurya, Dinesh Sharma and all those who took oath today.


In a series of tweets, Mr Modi exuded confidence that this new team will leave no stone unturned in making UP Uttam Pradesh and there will be record development. Saying that India will develop when UP develops, he stressed that BJP wants to serve the state’s youth and create opportunities for them.


The Prime Minister said the BJP has formed governments in 4 out of the 5 states that went to the polls with the hard work of the party workers. He said party’s unwavering efforts to create a new India continues and country’s people are powering the rise of a new and transformed nation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Mumbai twins score identical marks in Class XII

WEB DESK/ MUMBAI Mumbai twins Rohan and Rahul Chembakasserill not just look identical but have also scored an ...

Govt to improve connectivity to Gaya and Bodhgaya

Our Correspondent / Gaya Union Tourism Secretary Rashmi Verma on Wednesday informed that Centre was trying to ...

@Powered By: Logicsart