इंडियन आवाज़     05 Dec 2023 10:26:03      انڈین آواز

Sansad Ratna Awards Presented to Top Performing MPs in Chennai

Senior Maharashtra and Rajasthan MPs inducted into Hall of Fame

By TN Ashok

Chennai: Union Minister of state for Chemicals and Fertilizers Hansraj G Ahir, Anandrao Adsul ( both BJP and Shiv Sena MPs respectively from Maharashtra) and Arjun Ram Meghwal, BJP MP from Rajasthan and Chief Whip of the Party in the Lok Sabha, were inducted into the Hall of Fame when they were conferred the Sansad Maharatna Award instituted by the Chennai based Prime Point Foundation, a no profit NGO.

sansad ratnaAnandrao Adsul, Hansraj Ahir and Arjun Ram Meghwal have been consistently receiving awards for their best performance in the categories of questions, private members bills and debates since the last six years.  They were presented the awards by Dr Justice AR Lakshmanan, former judge of the Supreme Court and former Chairman of the Law Commission. He was also the chief justice of the Rajasthan, Andhra Pradesh high courts.

At the same function, PP Choudhary , 1st time BJP MP from Rajasthan, received the Sansad Ratna 2015 award for his excellent performance in the 16th Lok Sabha . He also won the first time best performing MPs award. Shrirang Appa Barne , MP from Maharashtra, Nishikant Dubey , MP from Jharkhand won the award for their performance in participating in the maximum number of debates, fielding questions and introducing private members bills respectively.

Prime Point Foundation , a Chennai based NGO , has been giving these awards to top performing MPs since the last six years and its Chairman and Founder K Srinivasan appealed to the minister and chief whip of the BJP to impress upon the Parliamentary Affairs Minister to ensure that members did not disrupt the proceedings of the house during question hour or zero hour , as they rightly belonged to the electorate that voted the members to both the august houses of parliament. NPs were free to follow their agenda in goverment business hours such as debates on bills.

Anand Rao Adsul is a fifth time Shiv Sena MP from Amravati, Maharashtra. He was minister of state for banking and insurance during Prime Minister Vajpayees NDA led regime. He ranked No 1 for Raising questions and total total tally in both the 14th and 15th lok sabha. He raised 1266 questions with a total tally of 1304 . He attended 74% of the sittings in the 15th Lok Sabha.

Hansaj Ahir is 4th time BJP MP from Chandrapur in Maharashtra. He is now minister of state for chemicals and fertilizers in the BJP led NDA government. He ranked No 01 for introducing private members bills , he introduced 31 such bills and secured a total tally of 1150 in the 15th lok sabha. he attended 72% of the sittings in the 15th lok sabha. He is best known as the whistle blower of multi million rupee Coal Block Allocation Scam.

Arjun Ram Meghwal is a 2nd time BJP MP from Bikaner in Rajasthan. An IAS officer who quit his job to do public service as a politician is the Chief Whip of the BJP in the Lok Sabha . He ranked No 01 for participation in debates in the 15th Lok Sabha by participating in 430 debates with a total toally of 1199. He set a new record attending 99% of the sittings in the 15th Lok Sabha.

PP Choudhary is a 1st time BJP MP from Pali in Rajasthan who ranked No 01 for participation in debates and also ranked No 01 in the total tally in entire Lok Sabha in the 1st year of the 16th Lok Sabha untill the Budget Session of 2015. Marking his attendance in 100% of the sittings, he participated in 176 debates with totally of 384 – he received the twin awards for debates and best performance as a 1st time MP.

Shrirang Appa Barne , Shive Sena MP from Maval, Naharashtra ranked No 01 for raising questions during the 1st year of the 16th lok sabha till the end of the budget session of 2015. He raised 314 questions with total tally of 355 by attending 87% of the sittings and ranked No 02 for totally in the entire Lok Sabha.

While the above mentioned MPs attended the function and received the award at the hands of Dr Justice AR Lakshmanan , former supreme court judge and ex-chairman of law commission, two other MPs who could not attend the function and who received the awards were – Nishkant Dubey BJP MP_ from Godda in Jharkhand. He ranked No 01 in introducing Private Members Bills during the 1st year of the 16th Lok Sabha till end of 2015 Budget Session. He introduced 11 private members bills with a total tally of 328 by attending 91% of the sittings. He ranked no 03 for total tally in the entire lok sabha.

Supriya Sule, NCP MP from Maharashtra, won the sansad ratna award for the best performing woman MP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Govt launches National Best Tourism Village Competition & Best Rural Homestay Competition 2024

AMN / WEB DESK Union Tourism Ministry has launched National Best Tourism Village Competition and the Nation ...

Thailand announces visa-free entry for Indian citizens

Thailand is scrapping visas for scores of Indian tourists in order to rekindle the fire in its tourism sector. ...

World Tourism Day 2023: Govt Launches ‘Travel for LiFE’ Campaign

By Vinit Wahi On the occasion of World Tourism Day 2023 today, the Ministry of Tourism (Northern Region) u ...


International forum on ‘Role of Media in Inciting Hatred and Violence’ begins in Jeddah

JEDDAH The Secretary-General of the Muslim World League Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa on Sunday hi ...

Journalists felicitated on National Press Day at Press Club of India

Journalists will have to fight together against attacks on press freedom: Siddharth Varadarajan Staff R ...


India and US to launch joint microwave remote sensing satellite (NISAR) for Earth observation

India and the US will launch the joint microwave remote sensing satellite for Earth observation in the coming ...

Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center plays crucial role in field of space: Jitendra Singh

AMN / WEB DESK Union Minister of State Jitendra Singh said that Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center( VSSC ...

@Powered By: Logicsart