इंडियन आवाज़     30 Nov 2023 05:07:58      انڈین آواز

Salman is Law Minister, Trivedi Railways, Jairam RD

In the reshuffle, three ministers were elevated to the cabinet rank and the resignation of the seven ministers has been accepted. Jairam Ramesh is the new Rural Development Minister who replaces Vilasrao Deshmukh. M Veerappa Moily has been shifted from Law to Corporate Affairs and Salman Khursheed brought in his place.
Trinamool Congress leader Dinesh Trivedi has been elevated to the Cabinet rank and given the Railways portfolio, Beni Prasad Verma is now a Cabinet Minister for Steel, a portfolio he earlier held as Minister of State with Independent charge.

The other new faces in the Council of Ministers are Jayanthi Natarajan- Environment and Forests, Paban Singh Ghatowar-Development of North Eastern Region, Sudip Bandopadhyaya -Health and Family Welfare, Jitendra Singh -Home, Milind Deora-Communication and IT and Rajiv Shukla -Parliamentary Affairs.

Ministers who have been dropped from the Cabinet are- M S Gill (Statistics and Programme Implementation), B K Handique(DONER), Kantilal Bhuria (Tribal Affairs), Murli Deora (Corporate Affairs) and Dayanidhi Maran (Textiles). With this the strength of the Council of Ministers has gone up to 68.

Additional charge of Textiles has been given to Anand Sharma and P K Bansal, Water Resources. Anand Sharma retains Commerce and Industry and Bansal Parliamentary Affairs. HRD Minister Kapil Sibal continues to hold additional charge of Telecom, while Overseas Indian Affairs Minister Vayalar Ravi continues to hold additional charge of Civil Aviation.

Veteran Parliamentarian from Andhra Pradesh V Kishore Chandra Deo makes his entry into the Cabinet for the first time, making him the second minister from the state after S Jaipal Reddy. Charan Das Mahant has also made a debut as MoS in Agriculture and Food Processing.

Rural Development Minister Vilasrao Deshmukh has been shifted to Science and Technology and Earth Sciences. Minister of State for External Affairs E Ahamed has also been given the additional charge of HRD. Minsters of State V Narayanasamy and Ashwani Kumar shed Parliamentary Affairs portfolios which have gone to new entrant Rajiv Shukla and Harish Rawat, who retains MoS for Agriculture and Food Processing.

Minister of State for Shipping and Railways Mukul Roy, has been divested of the Railways portfolio gets parliamentary affairs. Ministers of State for Steel and Rural Development A. Sai Prathap and Arun Yadav were also dropped from the Council of Ministers.

There is no change in portfolios of Finance, Home, Defence and External Affairs ministries.

The Vice President Mohd. Hamid Ansari, the Prime Minister Dr. Manmohan Singh, senior Cabinet Ministers, UPA Chairperson Mrs. Sonia Gandhi and leader of opposition in the Lok Sabha Sushma Swaraj were among the dignitaries who were present at the swearing in ceremony

Earlier Report

NEW DELHI: (AMN) The Prime Minister has recommended the President Pratibha patil that the following may be appointed as members of the Union Council of Ministers and has requested that the oath of office and secrecy be administered at 5.00pm.

1.  V. Kishore Chandra Deo
2.  Beni Prasad Verma
3.  Dinesh Trivedi
4.  Jairam Ramesh
5.  Srikant Jena
6. Smt. Jayanthi Natarajan
7.  Paban Singh Ghatowar
8.  Gurudas Kamat
9.  Sudip Bandopadhyaya
10.  Charan Das Mahant
11.  Jitendra Singh
12.  Milind Deora
13.  Rajiv Shukla

The Prime Minister has recommended the portfolios of the newly appointed Ministers may be as below:
V. Kishore Chandra Deo : Tribal Affairs and Panchayati Raj
Beni Prasad Verma : Steel
Dinesh Trivedi : Railways
Jairam Ramesh : Rural Development

Srikant Jena : Statistics and Programme Implementation and Minister of State in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilisers
Smt. Jayanthi Natarajan : Environment and Forests
Paban Singh Ghatowar : Development of North Eastern Region
Gurudas Kamat : Drinking Water and Sanitation

Sudip Bandopadhyaya : Health and Family Welfare
Charan Das Mahant : Agriculture and Food Processing Industries
Jitendra Singh : Home Affairs
Milind Deora : Communications and Information Technology
Rajiv Shukla : Parliamentary Affairs
The Prime Minister has further recommended that the portfolios of the following Ministers may be changed as indicated below:

Vilasrao Deshmukh : Science and Technology and Earth Sciences
M. Veerappa Moily : Corporate Affairs
Anand Sharma : Commerce and Industry; and additional charge of Textiles
Pawan Kumar Bansal : Parliamentary Affairs and additional charge of Water Resources
Salman Khursheed : Law and Justice and additional charge of Minority Affairs

E. Ahamed : External Affairs and Human Resource Development
V.Narayanasamy : Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; and Prime Minister’s Office
Harish Rawat : Agriculture and Food Processing Industries; and Parliamentary Affairs

Mukul Roy : Shipping
Ashwani Kumar : Planning; Science and Technology and Earth Sciences
The Prime Minister has fowarded the resignation letters of the following Ministers in the Union Council of Ministers with the recommendation that they may be accepted.
1.  Dayanidhi Maran
2.  Murli Deora
3.  B.K. Handique
4. Dr. M.S. Gill
5.  Kanti Lal Bhuria
6.  A. Sai Prathap
7.  Arun S. Yadav

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


حکومت نے غریب کلیان ان یوجنا کو یکم جنوری 2024 سے مزید پانچ سال کی مدت کیلئے بڑھا دیا ہے۔

@PIB_India حکومت نے پردھان منتری غریب کلیان ان یوجنا کو یکم جنو ...

اتراکھنڈ: سرنگ میں پھنسے 41 مزدوروں کو بحفاظت باہر نکال لیا گیا۔: UTTRAKHAND TUNNEL

اترکاشی ٹنل حادثے میں 17ویں دن ایک بڑی کامیابی ملی ہے۔ بالآخر ...

پاکستان چھوڑنے پر مجبور افغان مہاجرین Pakistan-Afghanistan

اقوام متحدہ کے عالمی پروگرام برائے خوراک (ڈبلیو ایف پی) نے کہ ...


Thailand announces visa-free entry for Indian citizens

Thailand is scrapping visas for scores of Indian tourists in order to rekindle the fire in its tourism sector. ...

World Tourism Day 2023: Govt Launches ‘Travel for LiFE’ Campaign

By Vinit Wahi On the occasion of World Tourism Day 2023 today, the Ministry of Tourism (Northern Region) u ...

Santiniketan inscribed on UNESCO World Heritage List

AMN / WEB DESK Santiniketan, the famed place where great poet Rabindranath Tagore built Visva-Bharati over ...


International forum on ‘Role of Media in Inciting Hatred and Violence’ begins in Jeddah

JEDDAH The Secretary-General of the Muslim World League Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa on Sunday hi ...

Journalists felicitated on National Press Day at Press Club of India

Journalists will have to fight together against attacks on press freedom: Siddharth Varadarajan Staff R ...


India and US to launch joint microwave remote sensing satellite (NISAR) for Earth observation

India and the US will launch the joint microwave remote sensing satellite for Earth observation in the coming ...

Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center plays crucial role in field of space: Jitendra Singh

AMN / WEB DESK Union Minister of State Jitendra Singh said that Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center( VSSC ...

@Powered By: Logicsart