इंडियन आवाज़     21 Aug 2018 07:45:16      انڈین آواز

Rajalakshmi’s team win IWPC elections


RajalakshmiA Team led by Ms T.K. Rajalakshmi (Frontline) won the Indian Women’s Press Corps (IWPC) elections held on April 14. The Elections to the Managing Committee of the IWPC were held on April 14, 2018.The following have been elected as Office-Bearers and Executive Committee members of the Indian Women’s Press Corps.

Interestingly there was a tie between Aditi Tondon and Ravinder Bawa for the post of general secretary. elections for which will be held later .




President: Ms T.K. Rajalakshmi (Frontline)
Vice-Presidents:) Ms Jyoti Malhotra (The Indian Express)
Ms Shobhna Jain (Vision News of India)
Joint Secretary: Ms Shalini Bhardwaj (News X)
Treasurer: Ms Preeti Mehra (The Hindu Business Line)
Executive Committee:

1. Ms Mrinal Pande (The National Herald Group),
2. Ms Suhasini Haidar (The Hindu), 3. Ms Coomi Kapoor (The Indian Express ),
4.Ms Manjari Chatrurvedi (Nav Bharat Times),
5 . Ms Huma Siddiqui (The Financial Express), 6. Ms Maya Mirchandani (Independent Journalist),
7. Ms Annapurna Jha (Central Hall Magazine),
8.Ms Tripti Nath (The Asahi Shimbun),
9.Ms Sarvesh (Freelance photo Journalist),
10 Ms Aditi Kapoor (Freelancer),
11. Ms Parul Sharma (Jansatta), 12. Ms Amiti Sen (The Hindu Business Line),
13. Ms Renu Agal (Freelancer),
14. Ms Vijaya Laxmi (Dainik Bhaskar),
15.Ms Bishakha De Sarkar (Press Trust of India),
16. Ms Madhvi Sally (The Economic Times), 17 .Ms Aditi Bhal (Freelancer), ,
18.Ms Kadambini Sharma (NDTV India),
19.Ms Aditi Nigam (The Wire),
20. Ms Anju Grover (Freelancer),
21.Ms Saroj Dhuliya ( Nav Bharat Times).

T.K. Rajalakshmi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Living index: Pune best city to live in, Delhi ranks at 65

The survey was conducted on 111 cities in the country. Chennai has been ranked 14 and while New Delhi stands a ...

Jaipur is the next proposed site for UNESCO World Heritage recognition

The Walled City of Jaipur, Rajasthan, India” is the next proposed site for UNESCO World Heritage recognition ...

@Powered By: Logicsart