इंडियन आवाज़     15 Nov 2018 12:05:03      انڈین آواز

President appoints governors of five states

Ram Nath KovindPresident of India today appointed Governors of five states.

President Ramnath Kovind today appointed Governors to five states–Bihar, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Meghalaya, and Lt Governor to union territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands, a communique from Rashtrapati Bhawan said here on Saturday.

Prof Jagdish Mukhi will be the Governor of Assam, while Satya Pal Malik has been appointed as Governor of Bihar.

Mr Banwarilal Purohit will go to Tamil Nadu and Ganga Prasad to Meghalaya on the gubernatorial post.

Brig(Dr) BD Misra will be the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh.
Besides, Admiral (Retd) Devendra Kumar Joshi has been appointed as Lt Governor of Andaman and Nicobar Islands.


The new governors are:-

1- Brig. (Dr.) B. D. Mishra (Retd.) as the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh

2- Shri Satya Pal Malik as the Governor of Bihar

3- Shri Banwarilal Purohit as the Governor of Tamil Nadu

4- Prof. Jagdish Mukhi as the Governor of Assam

5- Shri Ganga Prasad as the Governor of Meghalaya

The above appointments will take effect from the dates the incumbents assume charge of their respective offices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



US school students discuss ways to gun control

             Students  discuss strategies on legislation, communities, schools, and mental health and ...

3000-year-old relics found in Saudi Arabia

Jarash, near Abha in saudi Arabia is among the most important archaeological sites in Asir province Excavat ...


@Powered By: Logicsart