इंडियन आवाज़     26 Sep 2018 02:11:57      انڈین آواز

Neiphiu Rio sworn-in as Nagaland CM


People’s Democratic Alliance, PDA’s leader Niephui Rio has been sworn-in as the new Chief Minister of Nagaland today while State BJP Legislatures leader Y. Patton has been appointed as Deputy Chief Minister.

Nagaland Governor PB Acharya administered the Oath of office and Secrecy to Rio and 10 of his Cabinet Ministers apart from Deputy Chief Minister at Kohima Local Ground this noon.

Out of the 10 Cabinet Ministers, three are from NDPP, five Ministers are from BJP excluding Deputy Chief Minister who is also from BJP, one JDU and one Independent.

BJP President Amit Shah, Union Minister of defence Nirmala Sitaraman, MoS Home Affairs Kiren Rijiju, Ram Madhav along with Chief Ministers of Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, and Arunachal Pradesh were present during the ceremony. For the time in Nagaland, the swearing-in ceremony for the formation of new Ministry was held in public arena.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Policy for Eco-tourism will provide livelihood to local communities

AMN / NEW DELHI GOVERNMENT OF INDIA has prepared a policy for Eco-tourism in forest and wildlife areas, which ...

Living index: Pune best city to live in, Delhi ranks at 65

The survey was conducted on 111 cities in the country. Chennai has been ranked 14 and while New Delhi stands a ...


@Powered By: Logicsart