इंडियन आवाज़     01 Dec 2023 11:17:24      انڈین آواز

Maharashtra: CM Uddhav distributes portfolios to his ministers


The long-awaited portfolio allocation of the 43-member Cabinet led by Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray was finally announced today. Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari gave his formal nod to the list sent by the Chief Minister last evening.

As per the new Government’s portfolio allocated to the Maharashtra Vikas Aghadi (MVA) government, Mr Thackeray has only kept the General Administration Department, which is traditionally overseen by the CM, for himself.

Deputy Chief Minister and Nationalist Congress Party leader Ajit Pawar will head the Finance and Planning Department. NCP’s Anil Deshmukh is the new Home Minister of the state. Besides, first-time Shiv Sena MLA Aaditya Thackeray, who is the son of Chief Minister Thackeray, has been given charge of the Environment, Tourism and Protocol Departments.

Senior Congress leader Balasaheb Thorat has got the Revenue Ministry. The Urban Development Department, considered a key portfolio along with the Maharashtra State Road Development Corporation, will be run by Shiv Sena’s Eknath Shinde. Former Chief Minister Congress Ashok Chavan got the Public Works Department.

The NCP has not just got the most number of ministerial posts that is 16 but has also retained the most crucial of the departments for its ministers such as urban development department, agriculture and industries.

The Congress party has got 10 ministerial posts and two crucial departments like revenue and PWD.

The Shiv Sena, besides the CM, has 14 ministerial posts.

The NCP besides important portfolios like Home, has also got Rural Development Department to be looked after by Hasan Mushriff, Co-operation to be handled by Balasaheb Patil, Water Resources given to Jayant Patil and Social Justice to Dhananjay Munde. NCP’s Jitendra Awhad will head Housing, while Rajesh Tope will handle the Health Department.

The Shiv Sena, besides Urban Development, MSRDC, Tourism and Environment, has kept Industries Department for Subhash Desai, Agriculture for Dada Bhuse, Transport and Parliamentary Affairs for Anil Parab, Forests Sanjay with Rathod and Water Supply and Sanitation for Gulabrao Patil.

The Congress, apart from Revenue and PWD, has got the energy portfolio to be led by Nitin Raut; School Education Department given to Varsha Gaikwad; Women and Child Welfare Department will be looked after by Yashomati Thakur; Medical Education Department is given to Amit Deshmukh; Tribal Development Department will be headed by K C Padvi; Dairy Development and Animal Husbandry Ministry charge given to Sunil Kedar, besides two other cabinet portfolios.

Among the ten ministers of state or junior ministers, Congress’s Satej Patil got Home (cities) and Vishwajeet Kadam has got Co-operation and Agriculture Departments.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


حکومت نے غریب کلیان ان یوجنا کو یکم جنوری 2024 سے مزید پانچ سال کی مدت کیلئے بڑھا دیا ہے۔

@PIB_India حکومت نے پردھان منتری غریب کلیان ان یوجنا کو یکم جنو ...

اتراکھنڈ: سرنگ میں پھنسے 41 مزدوروں کو بحفاظت باہر نکال لیا گیا۔: UTTRAKHAND TUNNEL

اترکاشی ٹنل حادثے میں 17ویں دن ایک بڑی کامیابی ملی ہے۔ بالآخر ...

پاکستان چھوڑنے پر مجبور افغان مہاجرین Pakistan-Afghanistan

اقوام متحدہ کے عالمی پروگرام برائے خوراک (ڈبلیو ایف پی) نے کہ ...


Thailand announces visa-free entry for Indian citizens

Thailand is scrapping visas for scores of Indian tourists in order to rekindle the fire in its tourism sector. ...

World Tourism Day 2023: Govt Launches ‘Travel for LiFE’ Campaign

By Vinit Wahi On the occasion of World Tourism Day 2023 today, the Ministry of Tourism (Northern Region) u ...

Santiniketan inscribed on UNESCO World Heritage List

AMN / WEB DESK Santiniketan, the famed place where great poet Rabindranath Tagore built Visva-Bharati over ...


International forum on ‘Role of Media in Inciting Hatred and Violence’ begins in Jeddah

JEDDAH The Secretary-General of the Muslim World League Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa on Sunday hi ...

Journalists felicitated on National Press Day at Press Club of India

Journalists will have to fight together against attacks on press freedom: Siddharth Varadarajan Staff R ...


India and US to launch joint microwave remote sensing satellite (NISAR) for Earth observation

India and the US will launch the joint microwave remote sensing satellite for Earth observation in the coming ...

Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center plays crucial role in field of space: Jitendra Singh

AMN / WEB DESK Union Minister of State Jitendra Singh said that Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center( VSSC ...

@Powered By: Logicsart