इंडियन आवाज़     01 Dec 2023 12:53:11      انڈین آواز

Election Commission announces dates for assembly elections in five states

Staff Reporter / New Delhi

Election Commission today announced the assembly election schedule for polls in five states- Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh and Mizoram. First phase of Chhattisgarh assembly polls will be held on 7th November and the second phase will be held on 17th November. Mizoram will go to polls on 7th November. Madhya Pradesh will go to polls on 17th November, Rajasthan on 23rd November and Telangana on 30th November. Counting for all the states will be held on 3rd December. Briefing media in New Delhi, Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar said polls in these five states hold a unique significance as they serve as the final assembly elections before the grand stage of General Elections in 2024. He assured that the Commission will ensure free, fair, and inducement free elections in these five states. He also said that EC has laid special emphasis on ensuring a healthy, pure and an inclusive electoral roll. There are 679 assembly seats in these five states and 16 crore electors. Around 60 lakh first time voters will participate in these polls.

The Commission visited all the five states and held detailed review meetings with CEOs, district and state administrations, and multiple central and state Enforcement Agencies. There will be 17 thousand 734 Model polling stations in these states. A total of 621 polling stations will be managed by PwD staff.

Assured Minimum Facilities will be available in all polling stations. Chief Election Commissioner said that polling stations will be set up in reserve forest areas/sanctuaries for tribals in Madhya Pradesh. 

Citizens can report any kind of electoral malpractices to ECI through cVigil App. There will be a response in 100 minutes for every complaint. Over 940 inter-state border check posts will be set up in five states to check any cross-border movement of illicit cash, liquor, freebies, and drugs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


حکومت نے غریب کلیان ان یوجنا کو یکم جنوری 2024 سے مزید پانچ سال کی مدت کیلئے بڑھا دیا ہے۔

@PIB_India حکومت نے پردھان منتری غریب کلیان ان یوجنا کو یکم جنو ...

اتراکھنڈ: سرنگ میں پھنسے 41 مزدوروں کو بحفاظت باہر نکال لیا گیا۔: UTTRAKHAND TUNNEL

اترکاشی ٹنل حادثے میں 17ویں دن ایک بڑی کامیابی ملی ہے۔ بالآخر ...

پاکستان چھوڑنے پر مجبور افغان مہاجرین Pakistan-Afghanistan

اقوام متحدہ کے عالمی پروگرام برائے خوراک (ڈبلیو ایف پی) نے کہ ...


Thailand announces visa-free entry for Indian citizens

Thailand is scrapping visas for scores of Indian tourists in order to rekindle the fire in its tourism sector. ...

World Tourism Day 2023: Govt Launches ‘Travel for LiFE’ Campaign

By Vinit Wahi On the occasion of World Tourism Day 2023 today, the Ministry of Tourism (Northern Region) u ...

Santiniketan inscribed on UNESCO World Heritage List

AMN / WEB DESK Santiniketan, the famed place where great poet Rabindranath Tagore built Visva-Bharati over ...


International forum on ‘Role of Media in Inciting Hatred and Violence’ begins in Jeddah

JEDDAH The Secretary-General of the Muslim World League Sheikh Mohammed bin Abdulkarim Al-Issa on Sunday hi ...

Journalists felicitated on National Press Day at Press Club of India

Journalists will have to fight together against attacks on press freedom: Siddharth Varadarajan Staff R ...


India and US to launch joint microwave remote sensing satellite (NISAR) for Earth observation

India and the US will launch the joint microwave remote sensing satellite for Earth observation in the coming ...

Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center plays crucial role in field of space: Jitendra Singh

AMN / WEB DESK Union Minister of State Jitendra Singh said that Vikram Sarabhai Space Research Center( VSSC ...

@Powered By: Logicsart