इंडियन आवाज़     13 Nov 2018 09:58:49      انڈین آواز

EC announces bypoll schedule for Gorakhpur, Phulpur seats


Election Commission Friday  announced by-polls to Parliamentary Constituencies of Gorakhpur and Phulpur in Uttar Pradesh and Araria in Bihar. The Commission also announced by polls to Bhabua and Jehanabad assembly constituencies in Bihar. Notification for the polls will be issued on 13th of this month and polling will take place on 11th of next month. Counting of votes will be on 14th March.

Gorakhpur and Phulpur seat was vacated by Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya after they were elected to Uttar Pradesh legislative Council in September last year. Araria seat was vacant due to the death of sitting MP Taslimuddin.

Bhabua and Jehanabad assembly constituencies are vacant due to death of sitting MLAs Anand Bhushan Pandey and Mundrika Singh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



US school students discuss ways to gun control

             Students  discuss strategies on legislation, communities, schools, and mental health and ...

3000-year-old relics found in Saudi Arabia

Jarash, near Abha in saudi Arabia is among the most important archaeological sites in Asir province Excavat ...


@Powered By: Logicsart