इंडियन आवाज़     22 Jan 2019 10:01:44      انڈین آواز

Date for by-election in 4 Parliamentary & 10 assembly seats announced


Election Commission has announced by-polls to four Parliamentary Constituencies. They are Palghar and Bhandara-Gondiya seats in Maharashtra, Kairana in Uttar Pradesh and Nagaland.

The Poll Body also announced by-polls to ten assembly constituencies of nine states.

Notification for the poll will be issued on 3rd of next month and nominations can be filed till 10th May. Polling will be held on 28th of May and counting will take place on 31st.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



A tough test awaits Indian at Indonesia Masters

Olympic silver medalist P.V. Sindhu will resume her quest for glory in the new season, while Saina Nehwal and ...

Tata Steel Chess: Viswanathan Anand beats Shakhriyar Mamedyarov

Five-time world champion Viswanathan Anand scored a crushing victory over Shakhriyar Mamedyarov of Azerbaijan ...

ICC Test Rankings: India, Virat Kohli maintain top positions

A maiden Test series triumph in Australia saw both the Indian team and its skipper Virat Kohli consolidate the ...



Major buildings in India go blue as part of UNICEF’s campaign on World Children’s Day

Our Correspondent / New Delhi Several monuments across India turned blue today Nov 20 – the World Children ...

US school students discuss ways to gun control

             Students  discuss strategies on legislation, communities, schools, and mental health and ...


PM inaugurates National Museum of Indian Cinema

AMN / MUMBAI Prime Minister Narendra Modi Saturday said the government will soon start a single window cleara ...

Noted Film actor Kader Khan passes away in Canada

Born in Kabul, Khan made his acting debut in 1973 with Rajesh Khanna's "Daag" and has featured in over 300 fil ...


@Powered By: Logicsart