इंडियन आवाज़     22 May 2018 12:20:23      انڈین آواز

Congress releases list for ensuing Karnataka Assembly polls

 Siddaramaiah to contest from Chamundeshwari seat


Supporters hold party flags during an election campaign rally by India's ruling Congress party president Gandhi in MumbaiThe Congress today released the list of its 218 candidates for the ensuing Karnataka Assembly polls. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will contest from Chamundeshwari seat in the election.

Besides, the party decided to field Pradesh Congress Committee working President Dinesh Gundurao from Gandhinagar, Priyank Kharge from Chitapur, R V Deshpande from Haliyal and K J George from Sarvagnanagar seats.

The name of the candidates were finalised by the Central Election Committee of the party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Mumbai twins score identical marks in Class XII

WEB DESK/ MUMBAI Mumbai twins Rohan and Rahul Chembakasserill not just look identical but have also scored an ...

Govt to improve connectivity to Gaya and Bodhgaya

Our Correspondent / Gaya Union Tourism Secretary Rashmi Verma on Wednesday informed that Centre was trying to ...

@Powered By: Logicsart