इंडियन आवाज़     20 Aug 2018 05:04:29      انڈین آواز

BJP releases list of 20 candidates for Nagaland Assembly polls

BJP logo


BJP has released its list of 20 candidates for the forthcoming Nagaland Assembly elections. The list features the names of candidates for 10 districts. State capital Kohima and Peren district have been left out and it does not feature the name of state party Chief Visasolie Lhoungu.

BJP has became the first political party to release its candidates’ list for the polls, while the regional parties, tribal groups and civil society organisations in the state are demanding a solution to the Naga political issue before the election.

Meanwhile, some of the state-level party leaders have written to party Chief Amit Shah, expressing resentment against the pre-poll alliance with the newly-floated Nationalist Democratic People’s Party (NDPP). Mr Lhoungu was among the signatories to the letter. NDPP is led by former Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio.

The 60-member Nagaland Assembly goes to polls on the 27th of this month.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Living index: Pune best city to live in, Delhi ranks at 65

The survey was conducted on 111 cities in the country. Chennai has been ranked 14 and while New Delhi stands a ...

Jaipur is the next proposed site for UNESCO World Heritage recognition

The Walled City of Jaipur, Rajasthan, India” is the next proposed site for UNESCO World Heritage recognition ...

@Powered By: Logicsart