इंडियन आवाज़     19 Jun 2018 01:42:13      انڈین آواز

AAP wins Bawana by-poll in Delhi



Aam Aadmi Party, AAP has won the Bawana Assembly By-polls in Delhi. AAP candidate Ram Chandra defeated the BJP candidate Ved Prakash by over 24 thousand votes. Mr Ram Chandra got 59 thousand 886 votes, while the BJP candidate got 35 thousand 834 votes.

Congress finished third in the bye- elections and its candidate Surendra Kumar received 31 thousand 919 votes. The bye-election to the Bawana Assembly seat was held on 23rd of this month which was necessitated due the resignation of AAP MLA Ved Prakash who switched over to BJP. A total eight candidates contested the election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



ADB to fund Rs 1900 crores for development of Tourism in Himachal Pradesh

By Vinit Wahi Department of Economic Affairs, Union Ministry of Finance, has approved a Tourism Infrastructur ...

Air India marks 70 years since 1st India-UK flight

  Air India is marking 70 years since its first flight took off from Mumbai to London in June 1948, wh ...

@Powered By: Logicsart